Update part 1 – ZANE IS A MARINE! =D

Good gravy. I’m so sorry I haven’t exactly had time to pop on here and give updates lately… so here’s an update…

After October 11th, I had my bridal shower, Geoph and I started going to Indie Ogden’s weekly karaoke bash at The Sand Trap, we attended Witch Stock, and then I drove to San Diego with my family to watch Zane Graduate from boot camp.

I’m SO FREAKING PROUD! =D I cried… because I’m a baby…

The first day we were there was called “family day”.  We got to walk with Zane all day. He took us around the base and showed us all kinds of awesome things, including the museum and the history center.  At 6’oclock he had to go back and sleep in the barracks with his platoon for the last time. The next morning, we went and watched Zane become a Marine. Holy. Cow. It was beyond impressive…. everything from the band to the Sargents to the troops… it was all so precise… an hour after we sat in the bleachers, my brother was a Marine. =)

After we collected Zane’s bags,we drove to In-N-Out… ooooh In-N-Out… how I love you.  Even though they have In-N-Out in Utah, it truly isn’t the same.

After we were were all full of double doubles and shakes, we dropped my dad off at the air port (he met us in SD, but he lives in Oregon) , and the rest of us headed down to Six Flags for the first time since 2006. Zane has always wanted to ride “X”, but the line had always been hours long in the past. The ride has been modified from it’s original state to make it more “x-treme”, but the line was only about 25 minutes long. (I can’t help but wonder if the economy has something to do with this?) after checking off the first of many rides from Zane’s list, we headed to the front gate where we surprised him with some of our childhood friends, Robbie and Renesha. They came back to Utah with us the next day and attended *ba-ba-ba-baaaaa* the wedding of the CENTURY!!! WAAAH-waaah-waaaahhhh!

just kidding… but it WAS our wedding… and it was fantastic. =D

About zoedujour

I'm basically your modern-day gypsy (and I have the Czechoslovakian bloodline to back it up.). Life is meant to be lived & enjoyed. On November 5th, 2011 I married the love of my life, the one and only Mr. Geopherie Clemmons. I sing, dabble in vintage clothing sales, photography, voice over work, teaching, jewelery design and whatever else holds my interest for the moment, including this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Update part 1 – ZANE IS A MARINE! =D

  1. Zane says:

    Isn’t your wedding slightly more significant here than my graduation? Congratulations, Zoe!

Leave a Reply

