Update Part 2 — I’m a Clemmons!

October 30th…

We drove from LA to Utah in one day. Oy. We finally reached our destination at about 3:00 am on the 31st, but we made it.

Halloween — I spent the entire day straightening  up the house and getting ready for the flood of people who were about to come through it. Eizah and Simon took  Vivian (who INSISTS on being called “Vivver”) trick-or-treating. SO CUTE! =D She liked sitting on her pumpkin….

Geoph worked at MacCool’s that night. Of course. That place like owns him… well… owned. But I’ll get to that later. That’s where he ALWAYS is. When people ask when Geoph works, the answer is “yes.”

Anyway, while he worked, I finished the house and continued to try and get everything ready for the wedding.

Wednesday, my family and friends started pouring into town. It was so great to see everyone again!!! =D

On Thrusday, Melanie, Melissa and I went shopping for last minute goodies, I had my last meeting with Pat at Berglund Floral (if your in the area and in need of a florist, TOTALLY check her out! She’s AMAZING!) and then I had pizza with my family from Texas and my Dad (who had just gotten into town from Portland that morning).

Friday. Oh Friday. Geoph and I went and got our marriage license with Eizah and Melissa first thing in the morning, and then we headed over to Cafe Mergot. Everyone had been saying it was supposed to snow on our wedding day, but I refused to believe them. I was SO SET on having my wedding in the park as planned, until the morning of the 4th. I could tell that it really WAS going to snow and finally consented to holding the ceremony inside Cafe Mergot, where we had planned to have our reception. Mike and Richard (the owners and dear dear friends of ours) were SO amazingly helpful. I couldn’t have pulled off our wedding without them. They arranged a new place for the party to get ready and helped us set up for the entire ceremony. Pretty much all of the decorative planning I had done was thrown out the window, since we were moving everything, and they helped us make a BEAUTIFUL wedding inside.

The evening before the wedding, Geoph and I had our rehearsal dinner at MacCool’s Public House. We decided it would be best if we didn’t see each other at all between the dinner and the ceremony… so we said goodnight. I couldn’t sleep, so my awesome bridesmaid Melissa stayed awake with me until about 4 am.

Thennnn, ba-ba-da-da-da-da-DAAA! It was the fifth! WOW. The maids met up at my house at around 9 so that Eizah and her friend Lilly could start doing everyone’s hair. I realized at this point that I had COMPLETELY forgotten a guest book, so An went and got everything for it. My amazing girls sat on the floor of the kitchen and pieced together a scrap book for guests to sign, with plenty of room for us to add memories and photos later. 

We all headed over to 25th street to get ready at around 2, and Jillian (owner of JoyDuJour) came to do my makeup. My photographer was a no-show, o Jillian made some calls and our friend Ryan Bruckman ended up rushing in at the last minute and saved the day with his handy dandy camera of awesome!

 

November 5th was an insanely hectic day. Almost NOTHING went according to plan. But in the end, it was BEAUTIFUL, and I got to marry my best friend. =)

Oh, and our amazing friend Jenny got us into a beer tasting party across the street for FREE! =)

About zoedujour

I'm basically your modern-day gypsy (and I have the Czechoslovakian bloodline to back it up.). Life is meant to be lived & enjoyed. On November 5th, 2011 I married the love of my life, the one and only Mr. Geopherie Clemmons. I sing, dabble in vintage clothing sales, photography, voice over work, teaching, jewelery design and whatever else holds my interest for the moment, including this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

