The times are a’changin’

Since my last post, Geoph and I have had to move.The culprit of our uprooting was truly horrifying. Are you ready for this?

*shudder* 

Black mold.

BlahSHREiKwahalkjdhrahaa!!!! It was TRULY an icky-tastic-nasty-fest. Mold itself is disgusting, not to mention the crazy toll it takes on your immune system, your respiratory system AND your reproductive system. It’s just all around bad news.

But every cloud truly does have a silver lining, and after quite a lot of serious thought, we’ve decided to relocate to Nashville, TN.

I have home essentials in storage there, as well as quite a bit of vintage goodness. So the plan is to sell (just about) everything here, buy a truck, and move. Geoph has picked up a job as a baker to make some extra dough (heh-eh-eh. 😉 So cheesay!) and I’m uploading everything we own to etsy, ebay, and KSL. If you see anything we own online or at Sock Monkey’n Around and would like it, send me a private message and make me an offer! =) I have prices listed, but I’m willing to work with you.

Here’s the lovely little link to my etsy shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/ZoeDuJour

 

 

 

About zoedujour

I'm basically your modern-day gypsy (and I have the Czechoslovakian bloodline to back it up.). Life is meant to be lived & enjoyed. On November 5th, 2011 I married the love of my life, the one and only Mr. Geopherie Clemmons. I sing, dabble in vintage clothing sales, photography, voice over work, teaching, jewelery design and whatever else holds my interest for the moment, including this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The times are a’changin’

  1. Hi, My name is Sarah and I think I just bought a dress from you at Sock Monkey’n Around. If this is just a sample of your collection it is amazing! If your still looking to move and sell I would love to see what you have… I was coveting the black feather crown and Golashes at sock monkey’s too…

Leave a Reply

