And there was a Friday…

Today was odd….
Whilst browsing the internet, I made a shocking discovery…

DEMI LOVATO HAS STOLEN MY HAIR! *dun dun dun DUUUN*
I really like this shot of her, actually… she looks like  a retro Ariel. =)

In all seriousness, today actually was pretty weird. Mainly because I woke up with a super angry stomach, and my husband was called in for a *possible* grave shift. I’ve just felt kinda jumbled all day. But after a quick hop on the elliptical (boy, do I love that thing), Geoph and I started structuring our day. We decided to get some work done and then make an early dinner together. Dinner is actually an extremely important part of our day… Geoph and I BOTH love to cook, and we’re both health and budget conscious. We experiment, mostly. The Clemmons Kitchen typically feels like an episode of “Chopped”. I seriously LOVE it…

Anywhoozle…
Geoph made a grilled salad with an army of roasted mixed veggies, garlic, a mustard blend and lettuce on whole wheat flatbead, topped with eggs and with greek yogurt on the side. Ohhh. It was scrumptious…

His & Her's

Mine is on the left, Geoph's is on the right. I don't like yolks, so he put my whites under my salad and gave me carrots and tomatoes. =) He's awesome.

I made dessert. I’ve been experimenting with vegan chocolate mousse lately. It’s delicious and velvety AND healthy, to boot. So tonight I made Geoph

Dark Chocolate peanut butter mousse.

-3 oz. tofu
-2 Tbsp. (divided) Peanut Butter
-3 tbsp. dark chocolate chips
-1 tbsp. cocoa powder
-1.5 tbsp. (non-dairy) milk (I use Silk Almond Milk, but you could use anything, really)
-1/4 tsp. vanilla
-Sweetener (I used 1 Tbsp. of half Splenda and half white sugar)
-pinch salt

Melt chocolate chips & 1 Tbsp. peanut butter, either in the microwave or on the stove.
Blend everything in a food processor or blender until mixed, add melted ingredients and blend until EXTREMELY smooth.
Pour into a dish and move to the refrigerator until set. The longer you let it sit, the more firm it will become. =) At first, it’s more mousse-y, but after a few hours, it becomes more fudgy and pie-like.

I topped the Mr.’s with whipped cream and my peanut butter chocolate sauce recipe. I’m thinking I’ll share that with you later in the week, though. =)

xx-
Zoe

Proverbs 24:13-14
My son, eat honey, for it is good,
Yes, the honey from the comb is sweet to your taste;
Know that wisdom is thus for your soul;
If you find it, then there will be a future,
And your hope will not be cut off.

About zoedujour

I'm basically your modern-day gypsy (and I have the Czechoslovakian bloodline to back it up.). Life is meant to be lived & enjoyed. On November 5th, 2011 I married the love of my life, the one and only Mr. Geopherie Clemmons. I sing, dabble in vintage clothing sales, photography, voice over work, teaching, jewelery design and whatever else holds my interest for the moment, including this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

